Avantasia - The scarecrow

Okej, jag erkänner att texten tjänar mer som blogg utfyllnad än att den skulle vara till glädje för någon annan än mig själv och andra jämlikar, att de flesta (som jag vet i alla fall) som läser just det jag skriver inte alls tycker om den form av musik som ligger mig närmast hjärtat. Jag tycker bara att den här låten säger så mycket. Men för att inte gå till överdrift så håller jag mig inom rimliga gränser... Första delen av låten:


image18


[vocals by Tobias Sammet, Jorn Lande and Michael Kiske]

[Tobias Sammet:]
I'm just a loser in the game of love
I'm just a stray boy in the shade
And how I wish to know what love is like
To find someone to contemplate

There's a voice and a million answers
To the questions I don't ask
A demon ? I've got to contain
When I'm walking through the fen
Gonna deep into the black
There are whispers that I can't restrain

Don't give in

[Chorus:]
Rise to fame ? time will come
Make your claim ? time has come
For the crow who fly away

[Jorn Lande:]
So you're an angel meant to walk down here
And you believe it's all divine
And you don't play by all those temporal rules
Watch the world begin to die

Alright ? when the lamb's been torn to pieces,
I've been crashing from the sky
Fallen to care for the pray, they put a spoke right in your wheel
I'm the one to dare the weak, to push you all over the pain
You give in ? oh


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0